July 20th Bet Now

Bet On The Pacquiao vs. Thurman Boxing Match

Read Our Pacquiao vs. Thurman Betting Preview and Odds
July 20th Bet Now

Bet On The Pacquiao vs. Thurman Boxing Match

Read Our Pacquiao vs. Thurman Betting Preview and Odds
We are sorry, but GTBets does not accept players from .
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

MyBookie.ag Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

BetOnline Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

SportsBetting.ag Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

Betway Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 100% Up To £30
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

888sport Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: Bet €10 To Get €30

GTBets Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 100% Up To $500
Approved Approved Sportsbook
Visit and Bet Now

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent reputation.
  • Multiple bonus offers.
  • Lots of VIP features, including free half point on favorite teams.
  • Casino and racebook options
  • Limit winning players quickly.
  • Odds are sharp on major markets.
  • Fewer markets than other larger sportsbooks.
Visit GTBets

General Info

  • 2011
  • Curacao
  • Telephone, Live Chat, Email
  • English
  • Sportsbook, Racebook
  • Casino
  • Contact Us

GTBets Sportsbook - Favorite Team Point Discount Promo!

GTBets Favorite Team Free Points PromoGTBets.eu members will have the chance to pick their favorite sports teams and receive discounted betting prices all season long. This applies for the entirety of the regular NFL season, so betting on your favorite football team comes with its perks!

You get a 1/2 Point Free on any team that you picked as your favorite during every game of the regular season.

>> Get more details on this amazing promo <<

GTBets Review Summary

GTBets betting interfaceGTBets.eu premiered on the scene in 2011. They have been one of the fastest growing sportsbooks in the past several years in the US market. Based in Curacao, the countries Gaming Control Board also licenses the bookmaker.

GTBets has honored more than $40,000 in backed payments by now defunct sportsbooks, VIP Sportsbook, BetGameDay, and NINE. They purchased their software platform and had retained some management from the closing of these sportsbooks.

GTBets accepts players from most states but does not allow players from Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Washington, and West Virginia. In addition to their sportsbook and racebook options, they have an online casino.

A Personal Opinion on GTBets.eu

What We Don’t Like About GTBets

Any sportsbook that is under five years old is still a sportsbook that bettors will want only to trust to a small degree. This isn’t GTBets’ fault. They opened their doors, and they’re trying to provide a service, but we’ve seen too many of these outfits go bust over the years to fully throw our support behind a newer book.

Their connection to VIP Sportsbook is also still troubling. Yes, they have done a good job since opening, and they did pay back their players, but rumor has it they still have much of the same management team that ran VIP and their sister sportsbooks into the ground. Also, more than any other sportsbook, GTBets focuses on the recreational user. We’ll go into detail more below, but don’t expect to be able to wager at GTBets for long if you’re winning.

Their betting limits are rather small, and they will cut limits on players quickly if they chase steam moves or attack their inefficient markets. This doesn’t mean they will stiff you if you win and request a payout but expect to get your limits cut much faster than they would at larger sportsbooks. Their withdrawal fees are also a bit expensive compared to other sites in the offshore industry. However, they have recently added Bitcoin as a cashier method.

GTBets Users’ Opinions and Experience

GTBets Sportsbook User Reviews
Name
Rating
Review
Date
Country
Juli
5/5.0

I got a 100% on my first deposit up to $500, then got a 50% bonus up to $500 on my second deposit. I haven’t bet much but NFL but when I won I got paid quickly.

Jan 2019
Justin
3/5.0

I have won a bit here but they cut my limits after a while. I guess that is okay because they always paid me quickly. I got paid with cryptocurrencies and also deposited with them.

Jan 2019
Bruce
5/5.0

Decent site. Not too many complaints. Bonus isnt the biggest but had not problems getting my money back.

Feb 2019
Ken
4/5.0

One of my favorite betting sites. Easy to deposit and has lots of bets. Only thing I don’t like is fees on cryptos for withdrawals but I like the bonuses.

Feb 2019
Ethan
5/5.0

GTBets gives free half-points for a few sports. I like this feature because it lets me get free points on my favorite teams. I used check as a payout option, it took two weeks.

Feb 2019
Francis
5/5.0

I like GT. The live betting is good and they have a quick and fast live chat. The bonus I got was very good, as well. I got $500 in a cash bonus.

Feb 2019
Greg
4/5.0

I haven’t had any issues with GTBets. People don’t them as well as the bigger sites but the bonuses are great they are honest with payouts and grading bets.

Feb 2019
Chris
3/5.0

I have no problem them when it comes to paying. But, they limit bets. Once I won a bit then they cut me down to $250 max bet. However, I did like the bonuses and made money, so they are okay.

Feb 2019
Aiden
5/5.0

I had a small issue with their support, but the bonuses and VIP program made up for the issue. I like them as they have good software and lots of options. I think everyone can get a $500 cash bonus when they sign up.

Feb 2019
Josh
5/5.0

I bet a bit at the casino and sportsbook. Blackjack is good and I really like sportsbook for football and the free half points. I got my payout via Bitcoin in a few days.

Feb 2019
Mark
4/5.0

GTBets are nothing special but they pay and have good bonuses. I have been satisfied with them so far. The free half points on college and pro basketball is a great feature.

Feb 2019
Amjad
4/5.0

Met my needs. Got my money out pretty quickly. No complaints.

Apr 2019

GTBets vs Mybookie vs Bovada

  • Rating
  • Deposit Bonus
  • Live Odds
  • Cashier Fees
  • Accepts Crypto
  • Banned Regions
  • Live Support
MyBookie
  • Rating:
    4.9/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $1,000
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at MyBookie
GTBets
  • Rating:
    4.5/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:100% Up To $500
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:KY, LA, MD, MO, OR, WA
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at GTBets
Bovada
  • Rating:
    4.7/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $250
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Free payout per month/ BTC free
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:DE, MD, NJ, NV
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at Bovada

GTBets Review: Deposits and Withdrawals

A

GTBets Deposit Methods

GTBets offers the standard array of offshore deposit options. Players can deposit instantly via Visa and MasterCard, and there are no fees for this transaction. Person-to-person transfers are available through Western Union and MoneyGram. GTBets will reimburse players on fees if they deposit $200 or more using these methods. GTBets added Bitcoin as a cashier option. Deposits are free with the crypto-currency and have a maximum amount of $3,000.

Bank Wires

For this reason, bank wires are the most convenient and cost-effective method at GTBets. They cost $60 to process, plus fees charged by the intermediary and receiving banks. They come with a maximum withdrawal limit of $5,000 and processed in 12 business days or less.

Person-to-Person

Players can also receive withdrawals through person-to-person transfer. Fees vary on these methods depending on the amount, but the minimum cost for both WU and MG is $50. The maximum withdrawal is $600.

Cash Transfers

Both MG and WG payouts processed within 48 hours or less. Again, these speeds are in line with the market leaders in offshore betting.

Credit and Debit Cards

They also offer withdrawal back to credit or debit cards, but this is a select option for certain account holders. This comes with a minimum $15 fee or 1.5% of the requested amount.

GTBets Bitcoin Payouts

You can also use bitcoin as a withdrawal method. Bitcoin used to have a 5% fee but this has been waived and now all Bitcoin payouts are free making it an ideal method for withdrawals.

GTBets Payout Methods

In terms of withdrawals, one noticeable method that is absent and is available at just about every other site is withdrawal via check. The option is still listed in their cashier but has been unavailable for over a year. However, despite this drawback, GTBets has done an excellent job processing payouts quickly. Their speeds are firmly in the upper echelon of offshore sportsbooks.

Method Deposit Payout Minimum Limit Maximum Limit Estimated Payout Time
Bitcoin Bitcoin Deposit: $35Payout: $300 Deposit: $10,000Payout: $5,000 24 Hours
Mastercard Mastercard Deposit: $35 Deposit: No Max. Deposit time: Instant
Visa Visa Deposit: $35 Deposit: No Max. Deposit time: Instant
AMEX AMEX Deposit: $35 Deposit: No Max. Deposit time: Instant
Gift Card Gift Card Deposit: $35 Deposit: $1000 Deposit time: Instant
QuickCash QuickCash Deposit: $100Payout: Contact site Deposit: $690Payout: Contact site 48 Hours
Skrill Skrill Deposit: $35 Deposit: No Max. Deposit time: Instant
Neteller Neteller Deposit: $50 Deposit: No Max. Deposit time: Instant
Bank Wire Bank Wire Payout: $100 Payout: $5,000 Withdrawals $60 Fee

GTBets Online Betting Bonuses

Deposit Bonus

gtbets.eu signup bonusGTBets offers a 100% bonus up to $500 on the first deposit. They will then offer a 50% Bonus up to $500 on the second deposit (provided you do not make a withdrawal after your first bonus). The bonus at GTBets also has more value than other sites because it is a cash bonus rather than a free play bonus.

They’re one of the few sites to offer a deposit bonus on the second deposit.

Reload Bonus

They also offer automatic reload bonuses for between 5-30% depending on player status. You might guess that if you’re winning – you are unlikely to get offered these.

Deposit Rollover Requirements

Each of these bonuses comes with a 10x rollover. Players will be able to track their rollover by looking at their Rollover Points balance, which tells them how much they need to bet to clear their bonuses.

Still don’t understand rollover requirements? Read our betting sites bonus rollover guide.

GTBets Sportsbook Promotions

Favorite Team Point Discounts

GTBets Favorite Team Free Points PromoOne of the unique promotions we’ve seen in the offshore industry is GTBets’ Favorite Team Point Discounts. Bettors will be able to choose their favorite team at the beginning of the season for the NFL, NBA, and both college football and basketball and they will receive a discount.

  • Players get a HALF-POINT (1/2) on their favorite team when it comes to NFL and NBA.
  • GTBets will allow players to buy off key numbers in the NFL as well, such as the three and seven.
  • A FULL POINT (1) off for NCAA basketball and football.

Some of the Rules You Should Know

Players can only use this promo during regular season games. These are some betting limits on the adjusted lines:

Sport Max Bet
NFL $5,000
NCAA Football $3,000

You can only wager on straight wagers only; sides and full game only. This means you cannot bet on: parlays, teasers, if-bets, totals, 1/2 times, or quarters.

Despite this restricting what bets you can place on your favorite team, this still gives you a great advantage with the free 1/2 point. There are also plenty of other NFL or college football games to bet on.

VIP Program: Game Time Rewards

They also have a VIP program called Game Time Rewards that offers players points for every wager they place. They can redeem these points for cash bonuses, merchandise or sweepstakes for prizes.

GTBets Review Highlights

Markets and Odds

As a recreational sportsbook, GTBets focuses on the most popular sports and betting markets in North America. This means the NFL and other prominent American sports will have a large list of betting options. This is especially true for playoff games. Bettors can quickly scroll down on this page to easily determine what bets are available for each sport. Aside from sides and totals, they offer teasers, parlays, futures, props, halftime lines, if-bets, and moneyline wagers.

However, they have odds for around a dozen soccer leagues around the world, including high profile matches like the World Cup or Champions League. They do offer live betting, but not on every event in the way that many other sportsbooks do. Their live betting menu is limited for most sports, and live betting options are mostly for nationally televised games.

In general, bettors will find some competitive pricing on point spreads and totals. As the sportsbook focuses on amateur bettors, underdog lines are more attractive. This is due to the public’s propensity to bet favorites. Their teaser odds, in particular, for NFL markets are excellent. They are just about the only sportsbook to offer 3-team, 6-point NFL teasers at +180 these days. Their teasers odds are some of the most competitive we’ve seen online.

money bag

GTBets Betting Tip

GTBets does offer 3-team, 6-point teasers, making them a valuable site to bet Wong teasers or basic strategy teasers. However, if you bet these – there is a good chance they will limit your bet size the next time you try to place those wagers.

Low Limits, Aside From NFL

GTBets online sportsbook has raised their betting limits over the past year or so. The sportsbook took it slow out of the gate and kept limits low as to not overexpose themselves, and it has paid off. With that said, their limits on sides and totals still aren’t near the largest sportsbooks that service Americans offshore.

NFL and NBA bettors will be able to get down a $5,000 on sides. MLB, NCAA basketball, and football all have a $3,000 max on sides while the NHL is set at $2,000. All totals have a cap of $1,000, except for the NFL and NHL. The NFL has a $2,000 max and the NHL with a paltry $500. All other events, including all soccer contests, have a max cap of $500 for sides and totals.

There’s a chance the sportsbook will accept larger wagers if you call in or email management, but unless you’re a whale who is dumping money to them – we find it extremely unlikely they will raise your limit.

Related Online Sportsbooks

Excellent GTBets.eu Customer Support

Live Chat Available
1-800-509-4847
GTBets doesn’t offer 24-hour support, but they do have their live chat and call center open from 10 am to 4 am Eastern Time from Monday through Sunday. They will also answer support via email. Usually respond to any inquiries within 24 hours, if not less.

During business hours, they are on point and are extremely helpful. They answered our emails within hours and live chat support was available in seconds.

Is GTBets Legit? – Conclusion

Yes, GTBets is a legit online sports betting site you should not have problems using for your betting needs. GTBets likely isn’t a sportsbook that you will be able to play at long if you’re winning, but they’re a fine option, even considering how new they are to the market. They won’t blow you away with expansive markets, but they do play quickly and offer a large assortment of bonus offers. Their connection to defunct sportsbooks is worrisome, but they haven’t had a single complaint at SBR in several years. With smaller and newer shops, it’s always a good idea to keep an eye out for payout complaints, but so far, so good, at the GTBets sportsbook.

  • Excellent reputation.
  • Multiple bonus offers.
  • Lots of VIP features, including free half point on favorite teams.
Joseph Falchetti
Updated on:

Joe is the author of the blog, most picks, and the majority of excellent content on SafestBettingSites. He's been mentioned on Forbes.com as a gaming analyst and his articles have been linked by larger publications, such as the New York Times.

1 / 5

GTBets

4.5/5.0
Sign Up Bonus 100% Up To $500