We are sorry, but BetOnline does not accept players from .
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

MyBookie.ag Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

SportsBetting.ag Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

Betway Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 100% Up To £30
You can bet at our recommended sportsbook for

888sport Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: Bet €10 To Get €30

BetOnline Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 50% Up To $1,000
Approved Approved Sportsbook
Visit and Bet Now

Pros and Cons

  • One of the largest sportsbooks online.
  • Some of the largest wagering limits for Americans.
  • Betting software and interface is top notch.
  • Post odds earlier than other sites.
  • Issues in the past with poker players, but nothing within past 5 years.
  • Many users complain about the support staff.
  • Hidden fees for some payout methods.
Visit BetOnline

BetOnline Ratings

Deposits and Payouts

$25,000
Min Deposit: $20Min Payout: $20
Max Deposit: $25,000Max Payout: $10,000
Estimated Payout Time: 24 Hours
$25,000
Min Deposit: $20Min Payout: $20
Max Deposit: $25,000Max Payout: $10,000
Estimated Payout Time: 24 Hours
See All Payment Methods

General Info

  • 2001
  • Panama
  • Telephone, Live Chat, Email
  • English, Spanish
  • Sportsbook, Racebook, Finanacials, Live Betting
  • Poker Room, Casino, Live Casino
  • Contact Us

Limited Time 5% Above Market Price Bitcoin Bonus! [Ends June 30]

BetOnline promo 5 percent above crypto priceThe top-rated sportsbook BetOnline has just added an amazing opportunity for bitcoin users to make a bigger deposit without having to spend more. BOL is offering their members a 5% above the BTC price bonus. Any users making a deposit with this crypto are eligible for this promotion.

This amazing bonus offer is only around for a limited time, as it is set to end on June 30th. No need to enter any bonus code, as you automatically receive this bonus when making a bitcoin deposit at BetOnline.

BetOnline Review Summary

BetOnline sportsbook betting linesBetOnline has been in the offshore industry for over 15 years and has taken a much larger hold in American betting markets in the last several years. It began as Best Line Sports in 2001 before the company acquired BetOnline.com and moved to BetOnline.ag.

They rebranded the company into BetOnline in 2007 after purchasing the .com domain. BetOnline operates out of Panama City, Panama. They accept sports bettors from the United States and worldwide.

BetOnline’s poker room has become popular for US players and has brought many customers to the site in recent years. They also offer a full-service online casino. They accept players from all around the world, but most of their customers come from the United States. BetOnline.ag operates a skin sportsbook at Sportsbetting.ag. Sportsbetting.ag shares the same odds, service staff, and cashier as BetOnline.ag.

A Personal Opinion On BetOnline.ag

What We Don’t Like About BetOnline

While their past few years have come with mostly positive reviews, perhaps because of a change in management, BetOnline has a shady past when it comes to treating online poker players fairly. It’s worth saying that sports bettors who profit have not run into these problems.

Even so, BetOnline’s past treatment of poker players is worrisome to all customers. There have been several instances where players ran up large balances in the poker room and then have their accounts frozen. Meanwhile, the players themselves got accused of fraud and chip dumping. One player even had $65,000 frozen by BetOnline management, which offered no evidence to the player or community that he was guilty of chip dumping. However, after several months, this dispute and several others (less than a half-dozen) were resolved. The players were able to cash out their full balances.

It may be hard to take our “What We Like About BetOnline” seriously after detailing the attempted theft the operator tried to pull with their big poker winners, but they have cleaned up their act plenty since then. There hasn’t been an incident like this in three years. In general, withdrawal speeds from BetOnline have improved since then. This is a black mark on their resume. Remember though, the players’ funds got returned to them, and they were able to withdraw in full.

Also, sports bettors have never had any issues receiving their winnings. This has only happened to a select few poker players nearly three years ago. Nevertheless, it deserves mentioning. Since we are actively promoting and recommending BetOnline to players, we at Safest Betting Sites believe that their transgressions are far behind them. BetOnline is currently in the elite realm after no issues with payouts of any kind for four-plus years, now.

BetOnline Users’ Opinions and Experience

BetOnline Sportsbook User Reviews
Name
Rating
Review
Date
Country
Juan
5/5.0

I really like the casino and the sportsbook at BetOnline.ag. The site is available in both English and Spanish which is perfect for someone who is bilingual like me. Live chat is responsive, and payouts are fast. I have bet on a few football games and played live blackjack.

Jan 2019
Bill
4/5.0

I used to play at Bovada but moved over to BetOnline over the past year. I bet a lot of sports and play some poker. So far, I’ve had no complaints. Customer service can be slow, but they are available all the time. I received one payout so far, and it was fast.

Jan 2019
Perry
5/5.0

I have used BetOnline several times and have always been happy. The bonuses I have received have been more significant than other sites and every time you make a deposit – you will get at least something. They have a ton of betting options, especially when it comes to NFL props.

Jan 2019
Mikey
4/5.0

I’ve gotten payouts several different ways, including through MoneyGram. I haven’t had any significant issues, and I like the layout of the site and different bets. The mobile site is down sometimes, but usually, it’s up, and it’s easier to use than other betting sites.

Jan 2019
Tom
5/5.0

BetOnline has the best bonuses around. You can get $1,000 in free play when you sign-up and make a deposit. The rollover takes a while, but I was able to run up my account on March Madness. Payouts were fast with Bitcoin.

Jan 2019
Anna
5/5.0

I have used BetOnline for NFL the past few seasons, and I really like them. They have lots of bets, especially if you want props. There are dozens of props for every game. Payouts have been fast, but I have only withdrawn once so far.

Jan 2019
Nate
5/5.0

BetOnline has been great for me. I think their casino is fair and they seem to have every sport available to bet on in the world. I have made two cashouts so far with Bitcoin, and they have been processed in less than two days. I hope it keeps up.

Jan 2019
Shun
5/5.0

I am really into eSports and BetOnline is great for betting on those. CSGO, DOTA, and LoL are all available to bet, plus others. I have done one payout via Bitcoin, and it came in just a few hours. Most other sites don’t have this many eSports bets.

Jan 2019
Bruce
5/5.0

I am a massive fan of BetOnline. I have done well at the sportsbook and poker room. You can place bets and play in big tournaments from the same account. Payouts are fast — lots of bonuses.

Jan 2019
Gigi
5/5.0

The cashier is fast at BetOnline.ag. I deposited using Bitcoin and got a payout once I cleared my bonus in just a few hours. They said they didn’t process payouts on the weekends, but I came anyway. Very satisfied so far.

Jan 2019
Jennifer
4/5.0

It took a bit loner to get my money back than I thought even thou I used Bitcoin. Otherwise, pretty happy with Betonline.

Feb 2019
Sean
4/5.0

You can’t parlay games for the NCAA tournament one day before it starts. Called customer service and said the games are circled i.e. can’t be included in parlays. That’s not good compared to Bovada. Otherwise, a decent betting site.

Mar 2019
Tommy
5/5.0

Signup this week to bet on NHL playoffs. See how it goes. They were recommended by my friend who has been with them for a years now.

Apr 2019

BetOnline vs Mybookie vs GTBets

  • Rating
  • Deposit Bonus
  • Live Odds
  • Cashier Fees
  • Accepts Crypto
  • Banned Regions
  • Live Support
MyBookie
  • Rating:
    4.9/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $1,000
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at MyBookie
BetOnline
  • Rating:
    4.8/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $1,000
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Free $50 payout per month/ BTC free
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at BetOnline
GTBets
  • Rating:
    4.5/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:100% Up To $500
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:KY, LA, MD, MO, OR, WA
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at GTBets

BetOnline Review: Deposits And Withdrawals

A

Deposit Methods

BetOnline is one of the most versatile sites when it comes to deposit options. They accept a variety of cryptocurrencies, including Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Litecoin, and Dash. These are by far the best choice for players as they have an extremely high deposit and withdrawal amount. Deposits and withdrawals are also completely free with cryptos. Other methods include credit and debit cards, but these all come with a high fee of 7.5% on deposits. Bank transfer is a method to deposit a large amount of money relatively cheaply if you don’t want to use cryptocurrencies. BetOnline offers one free payout per month.

BetOnline Payout Review Methods

For withdrawal speeds, BetOnline falls right into the industry standard (if not slightly better). Their speeds have improved drastically in recent years. Cryptocurrencies take 1-2 days and check take around a week.

Checks

Processed checks arrive in 1-2 weeks and have a processing fee of $25 per check. There is a maximum amount of $2,500 per check. An express check will cost $50, but will arrive in under a week.

Bank Wires

Bank wires take around the same time to process and come with varying fees from $50-$75 depending on the fees charged by the banks. The minimum withdrawal amount is $500 and a maximum amount is $15,000.

Person-to-Person

Finally, person-to-person transfers are also available as a withdrawal method. They have a max amount of $1,000 and come with fees ranging $35-$120 depending on the amount requested. One drawback compared to other sportsbooks is that BetOnline does not offer a free withdrawal every month or 30 days. Most sites will offer a complimentary check to players during this time frame, but customers will have to pay for each withdrawal at BetOnline.

Cryptocurrencies Users At BetOnline Sportsbook

In March 2015, BetOnline became one of several sites to adopt Bitcoin as a deposit and withdrawal method. The crypto-currency is ideal for online gambling for many reasons, which include its small or nonexistent processing cost. Players can deposit up to $5,000 via Bitcoin. Deposits are quick and processed as fast as the blockchain allows. No more than a few hours, but usually much faster. Withdrawals processed at BetOnline take 48 hours.

BetOnline used to charge a whopping 6.5 percent on deposits with Bitcoin and 2 percent on withdrawals. They got rid of the deposit fee in August 2016, and in January 2017 eliminated the 2 percent fee on payouts. BTC cashier processing now comes with no fees at BetOnline. They also accept Ethereum, Litecoin, Dash, and Bitcoin Cash in addition to Bitcoin. All of these methods come with no fees and withdrawals can be requested for up to $10,000 per transaction. Learn more about betting with cryptocurrencies by reading out Crypto Guide.

Method Deposit Payout Minimum Limit Maximum Limit Estimated Payout Time
Bitcoin Bitcoin Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: $25,000Payout: $10,000 24 Hours
Litecoin Litecoin Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: $25,000Payout: $10,000 24 Hours
Ethereum Ethereum Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: $25,000Payout: $10,000 24 Hours
Dash Dash Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: $25,000Payout: $10,000 24 Hours
Bitcoin Cash Bitcoin Cash Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: $25,000Payout: $10,000 24 Hours
Visa Visa Deposit: $50 Deposit: $5,000 Deposit Time: Instant
Mastercard Mastercard Deposit: $50 Deposit: $5,000 Deposit Time: Instant
Per$on2Per$on Per$on2Per$on Deposit: $100Payout: $50 Deposit: $600Payout: $400 5-10 Days (Fees Apply)
Money Orders Money Orders Deposit: $300Payout: $500 Deposit: $9,000Payout: $9,000 7-10 Days ($80 Fee)
Skrill Skrill Deposit: $10Payout: $25 Deposit: No Max.Payout: $9,900 36 Hours
Neteller Neteller Deposit: $10Payout: $25 Deposit: No Max.Payout: $9,900 36 Hours
Bank Wire Bank Wire Deposit: $1,000Payout: $500 Deposit: No Max.Payout: $24,900 7-20 Days (Fees Apply)
Check (courier) Check (courier) Deposit: $1,500Payout: $500 Deposit: $15,000Payout: $2,500 7-10 Days (Fees Apply)

BetOnline Sportsbook Bonuses

Details

50% up to $1000

  • 30 days expiration
  • 10x Rollover
  • 25% up to $1,000 lifetime
    bonus

BetOnline offers loads of year-round promotions for major sports. Their standard deposit bonus is 50% Welcome Bonus up to $1000 for players on their first deposit. This deposit comes with a 10x rollover. Yes, they call it a “lifetime bonus guarantee” and that’s a fairly accurate statement. All that is required is that you use the bonus code listed on BetOnline.ag and that you have a zero balance, along with no pending rollovers.

They also offer several promotions such as $25 live betting  freeplay, $50 mobile betting freeplay, and a risk-free $25 play prop bet.

100% 1st Time Crypto Bonus And Reload

BetOnline offers all new users a 100% Bonus up to $1,000 on their first deposit using cryptocurrencies. They also offer a 35% Crypto Reload Bonus up to $1,000 on any deposit using cryptocurrencies. Bettors can deposit using Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum, Dash, and Litecoin. The first-time deposit bonus comes with 14x rollover and the reload bonus with an 8x rollover.

Bonus Terms and Conditions

Bonus offers at BetOnline will not change much when it comes to terms and conditions. Depending on your bonus, rollovers will be different, but the rules for clearing the bonuses seem to be universal across their site.

  • You must use the correct promotional code to receive the bonus.
  • You can not have any existing free plays on your account before claiming a new bonus.
  • All free plays expire in 30 days. After 30 days, any unused freeplay with disappear from your account.
  • You cannot transfer your freeplay to another account or a friend.
  • Sportsbook free play can only be used in the sportsbook.

money bag

BetOnline Bonus Tip

Be sure to maximize your freeplay funds when you make your first deposit. Use the bonus code “BOL1000” while making your initial deposit of $2,000, if possible. This will ensure you receive the maximum bonus available.

Detailed BetOnline Bonus Codes & Promos

Still don’t understand rollover requirements? Read our betting sites bonus rollover guide.

BetOnline Review: Highlights

BetOnline has been one of the best sportsbooks online in recent years. Their ascent to the top is due to one of the largest deposit bonuses online, unlimited reload bonuses, and most importantly, fast payouts. Their numbers of markets are impressive, along with their betting limits. BetOnline is the perfect hybrid for recreational sports bettors and professionals.

They have all the bonuses that recreational players want, and the large betting limits that professional level bettors desire. Betting sites like BetOnline are favorites in our book. Not only do they have an online sportsbook, but they’re a “one-stop shop” for just about any form of betting. They have a Vegas-style online casino, live casino, online poker, and other forms of betting all from the same account.

BetOnline’s Betting Options For Americans

BetOnline, more than any other US-facing sportsbook, focuses heavily on American betting markets. The site has a long list of sports they offer. These include auto racing, boxing, cricket, darts, golf, martial arts, rugby, snooker, soccer, tennis, lacrosse and Olympic events. Each one of these sports has future markets, as well. Even with these options, bettors will have a much larger list of markets centered on American sports. This is  a positive because the vast majority of their customers are US residents.

Straight bets, parlays, teasers and pleasers, if-bets and reverses, are all available. Depending on the sport, there will be a host of other options, including first half lines, quarter lines, half-time lines, and 5-inning lines. BetOnline offers a host of team and player props for the bigger sports and contests. This means loads of propositions for NFL games across the board and a host for nightly basketball, hockey, and baseball matchups.

BetOnline’s live betting menu is excellent. They offer a fluid and simple interface and a large list of games that are available daily for live betting. Their markets aren’t as advanced as other sites and their client isn’t as smooth as top-tier platforms like Bovada, but bettors won’t be disappointed.

money bag

Ideal For Sports Bettors

BetOnline is ideal for bettors who want to bet openers. They have a ton of betting options and make an excellent site to deposit at if you’re looking to bonus whore. They’re also an excellent site for just about everything from one account, including sports betting, poker, casino gambling, and financials.

Competitive Odds At BetOnline Sportsbook

Like many other sportsbooks that cater to recreational bettors rather than high-volume professional types, BetOnline shades their side toward the public action. This means getting that extra half-point on an underdog will be easier here compared to other sportsbooks.

They also post their lines much faster than other sites in the US market. Only Bookmaker and perhaps 5Dimes beat them to the punch, but it’s very close. They will usually have NFL lines for the next week posted by the start of the Sunday Night Game. Learn more about football betting at our NFL Betting Guide.

The same goes for other sports. They offer overnight lines and are often one of the first sportsbooks to post odds for the next day’s NBA or MLB games. Speaking of MLB, BetOnline offers dime lines up to -199 pricing, even overnight. They have 6-point NFL teasers at -110, which is right around the market standard. Their two-team parlays are slightly below average at +260.

BetOnline – Large Wagering Limits

BetOnline offers bets as low as $1 and bets as high as $25,000 on certain sides and totals. Overall, the sportsbook is middle-tier in terms of betting limits. They cater to recreational bettors and those that are betting middle to high stakes.

Like most sportsbooks, the more popular the sport, the higher the betting limit. BetOnline offers a $25,000 wager limit for NFL spreads Thursday-Sunday, and $15,000 limits during the same time frame for college football. For basketball, the NBA caps sides at $10,000 and $5,000 on money lines and totals. College basketball goes even lower, at $3,000 on point spreads, $1,500 money line and $1,000 totals maximum. NHL hockey is a max of $3,000 across the board.

Of course, smaller market sports are usually even lower, along with some proposition markets. Some may be as low as $250, but the maximum for these types of bets is around $500. BetOnline won’t accept the enormous wagers that Bookmaker does, but it’s a perfect place to run up a deposit and bonus and still be able to bet.

Related Online Sportsbooks

BetOnline.ag Sportsbook Customer Support

Live Chat Available
1-888-426-3661

As most large offshore operators do, BetOnline offers support 24/7/365 via phone, email, and live chat support. Their staff is available all the time, but support is one area in which bettors have reported that the sportsbook is lacking.

Employees are often unaware of the shop’s policies through the live chat support. Players often have to explain issues to multiple representatives several times through email or chat. Players do report issues as resolved eventually. BetOnline’s support staff is not one of their attributes.

BetOnline Reddit Review vs SBS’ Review

Certainly, there is a lot of value in looking at other users’ reviews before picking an online sportsbook to place your bets. Reddit’s threads about BetOnline sportsbooks do provide some value however one needs to be careful as they may be biased and written with a certain purpose. We, at SafestBettingSites, follow specific criteria such as uncompromising honesty and in-depth analysis in our reviews which are written by professional sports bettors who have years of experience in the gambling industry and use reviewed sportsbooks for wagering.

Conclusion – Is BetOnline Legit?

Yes, BetOnline is a legit betting site for sports. It has become an elite option for Americans looking to bet online. They’re now right up there with Bovada as the best overall betting site. Few sites can top their bonuses offers, early lines, an abundance of markets, and large betting limits. Their cashier is also one of the best regarding payout speeds and available methods.

Sports betting aside, BetOnline is one of the best all-in-one gambling sites for US players. Their poker room is full of fish, where players can easily transfer funds back and forth from their sportsbook account. Their past issues are now in the rearview mirror and we’re happy to recommend them as a top choice for sports bettors.

  • One of the largest sportsbooks online.
  • Some of the largest wagering limits for Americans.
  • Betting software and interface is top notch.
Joseph Falchetti
Updated on:

Joe is the author of the blog, most picks, and the majority of excellent content on SafestBettingSites. He's been mentioned on Forbes.com as a gaming analyst and his articles have been linked by larger publications, such as the New York Times.

1 / 5

BetOnline

4.8/5.0
Sign Up Bonus 50% Up To $1,000