NFL MVP Betting Odds And Predictions 2020 [Updated]

NFL MVP 2020 Award Betting Odds And Favorites To Win

Betting the NFL MVP is one of the exciting future bets available during football season.

Let’s face it. We all like to discuss with our friends who deserve the Most Valuable Player award, who is putting up the big stats, and who is carrying with his team. It’s the most prestigious individual award in football.

Since 2012, the NFL has given the MVP to a quarterback. The last non-QB to win it was Adrian Peterson, and he had to reach over 2000-rushing yards to earn it.

2020 shouldn’t be any different. The quarterbacks have the edge. The good thing is we have several names good enough to win it.

Below you will find the updated list of NFL players and betting odds to win the 2020 NFL MVP Award, along with our expert analysis and predictions.

NFL MVP Award Betting Odds For 2020

NFL Player Odds To Win
Patrick Mahomes +400
Lamar Jackson +750
Russell Wilson +850
Tom Brady +1200
Dak Prescott +1400
Kyler Murray +1400
Cam Newton +1500
Carson Wentz +1800
Aaron Rodgers +2200
Deshaun Watson +2200
Josh Allen (QB) +2200
Drew Brees +2500
Drew Lock +3000
Ben Roethlisberger +3500
Christian McCaffrey +3500
Jimmy Garoppolo +3500
Matt Ryan +3500
Baker Mayfield +3500
Matthew Stafford +4400
Derrick Henry +5000
Philip Rivers +4400
Saquon Barkley +5500
Jared Goff +5500
Kirk Cousins +6000
Joe Burrow +6600
Michael Thomas +6600
Nick Chubb +6600
Show More ↓ Show Less ↑

The Best Bet: Patrick Mahomes +400

The bet on Mahomes at +400 needs no explanation. He’s the best quarterback in the NFL, leading a nearly unstoppable offense.

Mahomes has shown no signs of regression after his outstanding 2018 season, where he threw 50 TDs. Most of the discussion is about how many MVPs and Super Bowls will win at the end of his career.

The Chiefs’ offense will be as explosive as the last two seasons, and Patrick Mahomes will remain the reason for it.

The Value Bet: Russell Wilson +850

For some reason, Russell Wilson doesn’t get the credit he deserves. But last season, he was toe-to-toe with Lamar Jackson in the race for the MVP award, until Jackson took off and stole the show in December.

Wilson is one of the most accurate and smartest quarterbacks there is in the NFL. The Seattle Seahawks have a great chance to put together an excellent season. Unlike past years, I think the league is ready to give Wilson some props.

At +850, he’s one of the most interesting options for betting on the NFL MVP. He has the talent; he usually puts the numbers, and his team aims for the top of the conference.

Russell Wilson is a solid bet to win the MVP in 2020.

Top Sites To Bet On The NFL MVP Award 2020

Payment Grade
Bet Now
Please wait ...

Don’t Miss Our Guide With The Best NFL Betting Strategies

Alonzo Solano

Alonzo Solano - Sports Analyst & Picks Writer

Alonzo is a Sports Analyst who has covered College Football and NFL odds for SafestBettingSites but don’t be surprised if you read him on any other sport. He’s a gaming analyst looking for winners every weekend and a casino enthusiast.

Join 1,000+ Sports Bettors Who receive our experts' newsletter And never miss a winning sports pick!
Emailed weekly, unsubscribe with a single click.

This content is not available in your location

We apologize for the inconvenience, but this content is not available.
Go Back