NFL MVP Betting

NFL MVP betting is a popular gambling market when it comes to professional football, aside from betting on individual games.

The NFL MVP bet is sort of a hybrid between a prop and a futures wager. Its popularity as a season-long futures bet is second only to Super Bowl futures.

The MVP futures bet is unusually wide open compared to other sports, as there are rarely repeats in back-to-back years when it comes to the most valuable player.

NFL MVP Betting Guide

Best Sites To Bet On The NFL MVP Award Winner

Payment Grade
Bet Now
Please wait ...

NFL MVP Award Betting Odds – Updated 2022

Packers QB Aaron Rodgers is the big favorite to win the MVP award of the 2021-2022 NFL season. He is currently a -550 favorite.

Rodgers led the Packers to the NFL’s best record with a 13-4 mark after throwing 4,115 yards, 37 TDs, and only 4 INTs.

Rodgers has won the MVP award three times and could get his second in a row after winning it in 2020.

His primary challenger is Tom Brady, the current Super Bowl MVP. Brady led the Buccaneers to the second seed in the NFC after throwing for a league-high 5316 yards and 43 TDs.

Below you will find the odds to win the Most Valuable player of the 2021-2022 NFL season.

The winner will be announced on Saturday, February 12, 2022, the night before Super Bowl 56.

Don’t Miss Our Full NFL MVP Betting Predictions

NFL MVP Candidates & Betting Odds

NFL MVP Candidate Odds To Win
Aaron Rodgers -1000
Tom Brady +550
Joe Burrow +2000
Jonathan Taylor +4000
Josh Allen +5000
Patrick Mahomes +5000
Cooper Kupp +5000
Matthew Stafford +10000
Dak Prescott +10000
Justin Herbert +10000
Kyler Murray +10000

Where To bet On The NFL MVP

Rank NFL Sportsbooks Deposit Bonus Highlights Get Started
1 Deposit Bonus 125% Up To $2,500 Highlights
  • Lots of bonuses
  • Offers VIP Program
  • Great software
Bet Now
2 Deposit Bonus 50% Up To $250 Highlights
  • Softest odds in the market
  • Very fast payouts
  • Strong promotions and bonuses
Bet Now
3 Deposit Bonus 100% Up To $1,000 Highlights
  • Popular Brand
  • Good Banking
  • Variety Of Bets
Bet Now

Read Our Complete Review Of The Best NFL Betting Sites

How To Bet On The 2021-2022 NFL MVP Award

Before we jump into the strategy surrounding the wager, let’s go over the basics of choosing a sportsbook and placing a bet on the NFL MVP online.

  1. Choose A Safe Online Sportsbook – Be careful where you decide to deposit and place wagers. Many betting sites don’t pay players quickly or can be outright scams. We review every sportsbook and send players only to the best gambling sites. We bet at most of these sites ourselves!
  2. Make A Deposit – Be sure to take advantage of NFL bonus offers when making a deposit. Most online sportsbooks offer you several different deposit methods.
  3. Find The Betting Odds – At online sportsbooks, betting menus are typically listed on the left side of the screen. MVP betting odds will be listed under football odds but might be also under props or football futures.
  4. Choose Your Favorite NFL Player To Win – Pick the player(s) you wish to bet on to win the league MVP award. Make sure to add them to your bet slip.
  5. Place Your NFL MVP Bet – The most important part of this step is to double-check everything before confirming your bet. When ready, click SUBMIT on your bet slip to place your wager.

Tips For Betting On The NFL MVP

NFL MVP sports betting is a unique market, as you’re trying to predict team performance and player performance at the same time.

Many sportsbooks offer updated odds that change throughout the season.

That being said, there are strategies that go into picking potential MVP award winners.

Below you can find the most popular and effective tips when betting on the Most Valuable Player in American football:

Pro Tip #1You Must Line Shop

Having money at different sportsbooks and shopping the price is of the utmost importance to succeed at sports betting long term. Line shopping is vital for winning at sports betting.

When it comes to markets like football propositions and futures, it’s even more critical.

There can be a more substantial disparity in odds from one site to another when betting on which player would be the NFL MVP compared to say, an NFL point spread.

Example Of When Line Shopping Can Be Profitable

You may see a player at +900 at one site and +1400 at another. This is a massive difference in pricing. It’s the difference between a $100 wager paying out at $900 (+900) or $1400 (+1400), respectively.

That’s a significant change in payout! Always shop your NFL MVP bets before placing a wager. You deserve all the money you can get if you happen to hit a massive payoff.

Pro Tip #2Don’t Rule Out Players On Bad Teams

Too many bettors get caught up with the MVP having to be from a good team or a team that made the playoffs the previous year.

Yes, it’s true that most of the time the MVP comes from a team that made the postseason.

But, let’s remember football has a lot of parity year-to-year. Teams that don’t make the playoffs often have a quick turnaround, especially from free agents signing and changes in management and coaching.

Look for big changes in coaching personnel and roster moves, even on teams that were awful the year before. That’s where the actual value is found when betting the league MVP.

Pro Tip #3Make Sure To Focus On Quarterbacks

Quarterbacks are the superstars of the league and are typically the primary factor for a team’s success when it comes down to personnel. Place your wagers accordingly.

The National Football League is a passing league, and it is one that protects its stars. Running back has also become an increasingly devalued position.

Not just from a salary cap standpoint, but in the eyes of experts, who value the offensive line a bit more than the back running behind it.

We agree with that line of thinking.

Past NFL MVP Award Winners By Year

13 of the last 15 NFL MVP Award winners have been quarterbacks. Last year, it was Aaron Rodgers’ turn.

Year NFL Player Team Position
2020 Aaron Rodgers Green Bay Packers Quarterback
2019 Lamar Jackson Baltimore Ravens Quarterback
2018 Patrick Mahomes Kansas City Chiefs Quarterback
2017 Tom Brady New England Patriots Quarterback
2016 Matt Ryan Atlanta Falcons Quarterback
2015 Cam Newton Carolina Panthers Quarterback
2014 Aaron Rodgers Green Bay Packers Quarterback
2013 Peyton Manning Denver Broncos Quarterback
2012 Adrian Peterson Minnesota Vikings Running Back
2011 Aaron Rodgers Green Bay Packers Quarterback
2010 Tom Brady New England Patriots Quarterback
2009 Peyton Manning Indianapolis Colts Quarterback
Show More ↓ Show Less ↑

Players With The Most NFL MVP Awards

NFL Player Team(s) Awards Years
Peyton Manning Colts (4) / Broncos (1) 5 2003, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2013
Jim Brown Cleveland Browns 3 1957, 1958, 1965
Johnny Unitas Baltimore Colts 3 1959, 1964, 1967
Brett Favre Green Bay Packers 3 1995, 1996, 1997
Tom Brady New England Patriots 3 2007, 2010, 2017
Aaron Rodgers Green Bay Packers 3 2011, 2014, 2020
Joe Montana San Francisco 49ers 2 1989, 1990
Steve Young San Francisco 49ers 2 1992, 1994
Kurt Warner St. Louis Rams 2 1999, 2001
Show More ↓ Show Less ↑

How Is The NFL MVP Decided?

Writers from the Associated Press (AP) decide who becomes the NFL MVP. The award is voted on by 50 sports writers across the country at the end of the regular season.

However, the results of the voting are not made public until after the playoffs and Super Bowl conclude in early February.

Since the 2011 season, the league has held an NFL Honors ceremony to award the winner of the AP.

Don’t Miss Our Best NFL Betting Strategies

This content is not available in your location

We apologize for the inconvenience, but this content is not available.
Go Back