GTBets Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: 100% Up To $500
Approved Sportsbook
Visit and Bet Now

Pros and Cons

  • Excellent reputation.
  • Multiple bonus offers.
  • Lots of VIP features, including free half point on favorite teams.
  • Casino and racebook options
  • Limits winning players quickly.
  • Odds are sharp on major markets.
  • Fewer markets than other larger sportsbooks.
Visit GTBets

General Info

  • 2011
  • Curacao
  • Telephone, Live Chat, Email
  • English
  • Sportsbook, Racebook
  • Casino
  • Contact Us

Expert Review of GTBets Sportsbook

Our complete review of GTBets will give you the necessary information to decide if they are a trusted sportsbook.

Although it has only been in the market for a few years (since 2011), GTBets has had a good track record and has been one of the fastest-growing sportsbooks in the past years, therefore it easily makes our “most trusted betting sites” list.

They offer you safe options when it comes to deposits and payouts, and processing times are better than average.

Honored Backed Payments

GTBets has honored more than $40,000 in backed payments by now-defunct sportsbooks VIP Sportsbook, BetGameDay, and NINE.

They purchased their software platform and had retained some management from the closing of these sportsbooks.

A Special Focus on North American Sports

Take into account that GTBets focuses on North American sports and betting markets, so options may be limited in comparison to other major offshore sportsbooks.

In addition to their sportsbook and racebook options, they have an online casino.

GTBets Review: A Virtual Tour Of The Site

A Personal Opinion on GTBets Sportsbook

What We Like About GTBets

While their inception was certainly suspicious, the fact that they honored all balances after VIP and their sister sportsbooks closed down is a massive plus.

There are many situations where new shops rise from the ashes of failed bookmakers and make no attempt to pay at all. GTBets promised they would honor those balances, and they kept their word.

Their withdrawal processing has been quite efficient throughout their history.

The sportsbook itself offers generous bonuses and a strong selection of markets for US-based bettors.

They’re one of the few online sportsbooks to offer cash bonuses. They also have a VIP program, that offers true value to bettors.

Their list of year-round promotions can be exciting for recreational bettors. Bettors will get a free half point on their favorite NFL, NCAA football, NBA, and NCAAB teams all season.

Their support staff is also one of the better teams in the offshore industry.

What We Don’t Like about GTBets

More than any other sportsbook, GTBets focuses on the recreational user. We’ll go into detail more below, but don’t expect to be able to wager at GTBets for long if you’re winning.

Their betting limits are rather small, and they will cut limits on players quickly if they chase steam moves or attack their inefficient markets.

This doesn’t mean they will stiff you if you win and request a payout but expect to get your limits cut much faster than they would at larger sportsbooks.

Their withdrawal fees are also a bit expensive compared to other sites in the offshore industry. However, they have recently added Bitcoin as a cashier method.

Is GTBets Legit?

Yes, GTBets is a legit online sports betting site you should not have problems using for your betting needs.

Sportsbook Approved by SBS

GTBets likely isn’t a sportsbook that you will be able to play at long if you’re winning, but they’re a fine option.

They won’t blow you away with expansive markets, but they do pay quickly and offer a large assortment of bonus offers.

Their connection to defunct sportsbooks is worrisome, but they haven’t had a single complaint at SBR in several years.

With smaller sportsbooks, it’s always a good idea to keep an eye out for payout complaints, but so far, so good, at the GTBets sportsbook.

GTBets Users’ Opinions and Experience

GTBets Sportsbook User Reviews
Name
Rating
Review
Date
Country
Juli
5/5.0

I got a 100% on my first deposit up to $500, then got a 50% bonus up to $500 on my second deposit. I haven’t bet much but NFL but when I won I got paid quickly.

Jan 2019
Justin
3/5.0

I have won a bit here but they cut my limits after a while. I guess that is okay because they always paid me quickly. I got paid with cryptocurrencies and also deposited with them.

Jan 2019
Bruce
5/5.0

Decent site. Not too many complaints. Bonus isnt the biggest but had not problems getting my money back.

Feb 2019
Ken
4/5.0

One of my favorite betting sites. Easy to deposit and has lots of bets. Only thing I don’t like is fees on cryptos for withdrawals but I like the bonuses.

Feb 2019
Ethan
5/5.0

GTBets gives free half-points for a few sports. I like this feature because it lets me get free points on my favorite teams. I used check as a payout option, it took two weeks.

Feb 2019
Francis
5/5.0

I like GT. The live betting is good and they have a quick and fast live chat. The bonus I got was very good, as well. I got $500 in a cash bonus.

Feb 2019
Greg
4/5.0

I haven’t had any issues with GTBets. People don’t them as well as the bigger sites but the bonuses are great they are honest with payouts and grading bets.

Feb 2019
Chris
3/5.0

I have no problem them when it comes to paying. But, they limit bets. Once I won a bit then they cut me down to $250 max bet. However, I did like the bonuses and made money, so they are okay.

Feb 2019
Aiden
5/5.0

I had a small issue with their support, but the bonuses and VIP program made up for the issue. I like them as they have good software and lots of options. I think everyone can get a $500 cash bonus when they sign up.

Feb 2019
Josh
5/5.0

I bet a bit at the casino and sportsbook. Blackjack is good and I really like sportsbook for football and the free half points. I got my payout via Bitcoin in a few days.

Feb 2019
Mark
4/5.0

GTBets are nothing special but they pay and have good bonuses. I have been satisfied with them so far. The free half points on college and pro basketball is a great feature.

Feb 2019
Amjad
4/5.0

Met my needs. Got my money out pretty quickly. No complaints.

Apr 2019

GTBets Sportsbook Alternatives

  • Rating
  • Deposit Bonus
  • Live Odds
  • Cashier Fees
  • Accepts Crypto
  • Banned Regions
  • Live Support
BetUS
  • Rating:
    4.9/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:125% Up To $2,500
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at BetUS
MyBookie
  • Rating:
    4.9/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:100% Up To $1,000
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at MyBookie
Bovada
  • Rating:
    4.7/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $250
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Free payout per month/ BTC free
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:DE, MD, NJ, NV
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at Bovada

GTBets Sportsbook Banking Methods

GTBets Deposit Methods

In terms of withdrawals, one noticeable method that is absent and is available at just about every other site is withdrawal via check. The option is still listed in their cashier but has been unavailable for over a year.

However, despite this drawback, GTBets has done an excellent job processing payouts quickly. Their speeds are firmly in the upper echelon of offshore sportsbooks.

Deposit MethodsDeposit Method Time Limits Get Started
Deposit Time
2-4 Hrs
Min. to Max. Deposit
$30 – $999
Bet Now
Deposit Time
2-4 Hrs
Min. to Max. Deposit
$30 – $999
Bet Now
Deposit Time
2-4 Hrs
Min. to Max. Deposit
$30 – $999
Bet Now
Deposit Time
2-4 Hrs
Min. to Max. Deposit
$35 – $2,000 or more
Bet Now
Deposit Time
2-4 Hrs
Min. to Max. Deposit
$35 – $2,000 or more
Bet Now
Deposit Time
Up to 15 minutes
Min. to Max. Deposit
$35 – $2,000 or more
Bet Now
Deposit Time
Up to 15 minutes
Min. to Max. Deposit
$35 – $2,000 or more
Bet Now
Deposit Time
Up to 15 minutes
Min. to Max. Deposit
$35 – $999
Bet Now
Deposit Time
Contact Support
Min. to Max. Deposit
$100 – $500
Bet Now

GTBets offers the standard array of offshore deposit options. Players can deposit instantly via Visa and MasterCard, and there are no fees for this transaction.

GTBets also added Bitcoin as a cashier option. Deposits are free with the crypto-currency and have a maximum amount of $2,000.

GTBets Payout Methods

You can use bitcoin as a withdrawal method. Bitcoin used to have a 5% fee but this has been waived and now all Bitcoin payouts are free making it an ideal method for withdrawals.

The other option is bank wire. Bank wires come with a $40 fee and a minimum withdrawal of $100 and a max of $5,000.

Widthdrawal MethodsWithdrawal Method Time Limits Fees
Payout Time
Up to 12 days
Min. to Max. Withdrawal
$100 – $5,000 (1 payment per customer every 7 days)
$40 Fee
Payout Time
24 Hrs
Min. to Max. Withdrawal
$100 – $5,000 (1 payment per customer every 7 days)
No Fee
Payout Time
24 Hrs
Min. to Max. Withdrawal
Contact Support
$50 or 8% fee of requested amount

GTBets Online Sportsbook Bonuses

SIGN UP BONUS

GTBets Signup Bonus

GTBets offers a 100% Up To $500 bonus on the first deposit. They also offer a 50% Bonus up to $250 on the second deposit; provided you do not make a withdrawal after your first bonus.

The bonus at GTBets also has more value than other sites because it is a cash bonus rather than a free play bonus.

They’re one of the few sites to offer a deposit bonus on the second deposit.

RELOAD BONUS

They also offer automatic reload bonuses for between 5-30% depending on player status. You might guess that if you’re winning – you are unlikely to get offered these.

DEPOSIT ROLLOVER REQUIREMENTS

Each of these bonuses comes with a 10x rollover requirement. Players will be able to track their rollover by looking at their Rollover Points balance, which tells them how much they need to bet to clear their bonuses.

GTBets Sportsbook Promotions

FAVORITE TEAM POINT DISCOUNTS

GTBets Free Points

One of the unique promotions we’ve seen in the offshore industry is GTBets’ Favorite Team Point Discounts.

Bettors will be able to choose their favorite team at the beginning of the season for the NFL, NBA, and both college football and basketball and they will receive a discount.

  • Players get a HALF-POINT (1/2) on their favorite team when it comes to NFL and NBA.
  • GTBets will allow players to buy off key numbers in the NFL as well, such as the three and seven.
  • FULL POINT (1) off for NCAA basketball and football.

Some of the Rules You Should Know:

  • Players can only use this promo during regular season games. These are some betting limits on the adjusted lines:

    • NFL: $5,000 Max Bet
    • NCAA Football: $3,000 Max Bet

  • You can only wager on straight wagers only; sides and full game only. This means you cannot bet on: parlays, teasers, if-bets, totals, 1/2 times, or quarters.

Despite this restricting what bets you can place on your favorite team, this still gives you a great advantage with the free 1/2 point. There are also plenty of other NFL or college football games to bet on.

VIP PROGRAM: GAME TIME REWARDS

They also have a VIP program called Game Time Rewards that offers players points for every wager they place. They can redeem these points for cash bonuses, merchandise, or sweepstakes for prizes.

Need more info? Check our page with detailed GTBets bonus codes & promos.

GTBets Review Highlights

MARKETS AND ODDS

As a recreational sportsbook, GTBets focuses on the most popular sports and betting markets in North America.

This means the NFL and other prominent American sports will have a large list of betting options. This is especially true for playoff games.

Bettors can quickly scroll down on their rules page to easily determine what bets are available for each sport.

Aside from sides and totals, they offer teasers, parlays, futures, props, halftime lines, if-bets, and moneyline wagers.

However, they have odds for around a dozen soccer leagues around the world, including high-profile matches like the World Cup or Champions League.

Live Betting Options

They do offer live betting, but not on every event in the way that many other sportsbooks do. Their live betting menu is limited for most sports, and live betting options are mostly for nationally televised games.

In general, bettors will find some competitive pricing on point spreads and totals. As the sportsbook focuses on amateur bettors, underdog lines are more attractive. This is due to the public’s propensity to bet favorites.

Their teaser odds, in particular, for NFL markets are excellent. They are just about the only sportsbook to offer 3-team, 6-point NFL teasers at +180 these days. Their teaser odds are some of the most competitive we’ve seen online.

GTBets Betting Tip

Betting Tip for GTBets Sportsbook

GTBets does offer 3-team, 6-point teasers, making them a valuable site to bet Wong teasers or basic strategy teasers.

However, if you bet these – there is a good chance they will limit your bet size the next time you try to place those wagers.

LOW LIMITS, ASIDE FROM NFL

GTBets online sportsbook has raised their betting limits over the past year or so. The sportsbook took it slow out of the gate and kept limits low as to not overexpose themselves, and it has paid off.

With that said, their limits on sides and totals still aren’t near the largest sportsbooks that service Americans offshore.

NFL and NBA bettors will be able to get down a $5,000 on sides. MLB, NCAA basketball, and football all have a $3,000 max on sides while the NHL is set at $2,000. All totals have a cap of $1,000, except for the NFL and NHL.

The NFL has a $2,000 max and the NHL with a paltry $500. All other events, including all soccer contests, have a max cap of $500 for sides and totals.

There’s a chance the sportsbook will accept larger wagers if you call in or email management, but unless you’re a whale who is dumping money to them – we find it extremely unlikely they will raise your limit.

GTBets on Mobile

GTBets sportsbook will allow you to safely place your bets directly from your mobile phone.

GTBets Mobile Betting

With an easy-to-navigate interface and a wide variety of sporting events, it’s never been easier to place a bet on the go.

Their new software update improved the mobile version of the sportsbook in a massive way. All markets are available for wagering on mobile including live betting.

Related Online Sportsbooks

Excellent GTBets.eu Customer Support

Live Chat Available
1-800-509-4847
GTBets doesn’t offer 24-hour support, but they do have their live chat and call center open from 10 am to 4 am Eastern Time from Monday through Sunday. They will also answer support via email. They usually respond to any inquiries within 24 hours, if not less.

During business hours, they are on point and are extremely helpful. They answered our emails within hours and live chat support was available in seconds.

Joseph Falchetti
Updated on: September 23, 2021

Joseph Falchetti - Editor-in-Chief / Sports Writer & Analyst

Joe is the author of the blog, most picks, and the majority of excellent sports and casino content on SafestBettingSites. He's been mentioned on Forbes.com as a gaming analyst, and his articles have been linked by larger publications, such as the New York Times.

1 / 5

GTBets

4.5/5.0
Sign Up Bonus 100% Up To $500

This content is not available in your location

We apologize for the inconvenience, but this content is not available.
Go Back