888sport Sportsbook Review

Sign Up Bonus: Bet €10 To Get €30
Approved Approved Sportsbook
Visit and Bet Now

Pros and Cons

  • One of the most trusted betting sites in history.
  • Lots of promotions and bonuses throughout the year.
  • Some of the best betting software online.
  • Massive wagering limits.
  • Will restrict betting limits quickly for winners.
  • Markets may be too British and Irish-centric for some.
  • Hidden fees for some payout methods.
Visit 888sport

General Info

  • 1997
  • UK & Gibraltar
  • Telephone, Live Chat, Email
  • English, German, Spanish, French, Russian, Polish, Norwegian, Finnish
  • Sportsbook
  • Casino, Live Casino, Skill Games
  • Contact Us

Expert View of 888sport

888 was one of the early pioneers of online gambling. They were established all the back in 1997. Early poker and online casino players will remember the betting websites, Pacific Poker and Casino-on-Net. They’re one of the most trusted bookmakers in the world.

888sport Review Summary

888sport betting interface888sport is a bookmaker with a long history in online gambling; not just sports betting markets. Established in 2008 as the sports betting arm of 888 Holdings, this bookmaker has been one of the most trusted in the world. 888 Holdings plc goes back even further. The company launched in 1997, several years before the online gambling boom. Long before it swept across the world at the turn of the century. The business has held many high profile gaming sites over the years, including Pacific Poker and Casino-on-Net.888sport has offices in Gibraltar, where they are also licensed. They also hold a license from the UK Gambling Commission. In addition to online sports betting, 888 provides players with online casino and poker options, at 888Casino and 888poker, respectively. 888sport accepts players from over 200 countries worldwide. They do not accept residents in the United States. Their website and support team is available in a number of languages, including Spanish, Swedish, German, Danish, and French.

A Personal Opinion on 888sport Sportsbook

What We Don’t Like About 888sport

They provide odds for just about every sport under the sun, but if you’re looking for an endless list of betting markets – 888sport may not be your first choice. They don’t compare to a site like Betway, which usually has a dozen markets or more on every match they offer even obscure ones.

If you’re not into English and Irish sports, their markets may leave you wanting more. Some can see their UK-centric betting markets as a positive. That’s their primary market, so they’re not making a mistake when they worry about punters from these jurisdictions. Yet, it’s something to keep in mind, if you’re looking for more foreign markets.

As mentioned above, 888sport offers many promotions, but one area they do fall short is deposit bonus. There is a free bet bonus when players deposit, but it’s quite small compared to some other sites. However, this isn’t necessarily a negative, considering their odds these days are mostly competitive across the board. We’ve advised bettors to choose better odds over bonuses. Although, if you’re bonus whoring or a larger freeplay bonus is a must-have, 888sports won’t likely meet your requirements.

One of the other “negatives” that come with competitive odds in many cases is punters being limited when they start winning. This is something that happens rather quickly at 888sport, but it’s hard to fault a sportsbook too much when they are just looking to protect themselves.

Overall, there aren’t many negatives when it comes to 888sports. That doesn’t vault them into elite status, but it definitely makes them a strong option for sports bettors across the board.

888sport Users’ Opinions and Experience

888sport Sportsbook User Reviews
Name
Rating
Review
Date
Country
Luci
5/5.0

Alright. Doesn’t offer big bonus but the whole experience was acceptable.

Feb 2019
Jonny
4/5.0

I don’t have complaints with 888Sport. They have been reasonable with me and have given me a bonus bet. The terms and conditions don’t have any hidden loopholes when it comes to bonuses.

Feb 2019
Tom
4/5.0

I love this betting platform. It’s ideal for betting quickly and getting fast payouts. It’s a great platform.

Feb 2019
Dean
5/5.0

I joined and ran up my balance quite a bit. There are a lot of people here complaining about the bonus money, but rollovers are part of the deal at betting sites. Awesome live chat which is available 24/7.

Feb 2019
Sal
5/5.0

I did well at 888Sport. Their payouts are good but once you win a lot they limit you. I do like the site and the betting options, however.

Feb 2019
Alex
5/5.0

I liked the site a lot but payout was a little slow due to verification at the beginning. However, I did get paid. So, I don’t have any major complaints other than it being slow at the start.

Feb 2019
Noel
4/5.0

The bonus wasn’t easy to get but I eventually talked to support and got it. The site has excellent odds and good daily promotions. I will always keep the money here.

Feb 2019
Spartak
4/5.0

Great free bets and promotions. The bookmaker is good but the mobile site is not great. It is slow to load and that’s not ideal for in-play betting. Other than that, I have no complaints.

Feb 2019
Ida
5/5.0

I like them for wagering and also betting on horses. They have some lesser known tracks and live streaming available.

Feb 2019
Slav
4/5.0

I find the site a bit confusing when it comes to layout, but they have always paid me quickly and I like them. I find the mobile app a lot easier to use than the desktop site.

Feb 2019
Kamil
5/5.0

I am enjoying the site a lot and am a happy customer. I don’t use the betting side as much as the casino site, but I have liked both. It’s a good site and is great for bonuses.

Feb 2019
Ken
1/5.0

My Money was stolen…
My Money was stolen…

I started betting on 888sport and won several small bets on cricket world cup. Then I deposited $700 hoping to increase my bets. The very next day I couldn’t login to my account. A message appeared saying that my account has been temporarily disabled. When I contacted 888sport, they said that they wanted to verify my personal details. These personal details include pictures of my passport/DL, utility bills and pictures of my credit card. I was not willing to give all those personal details, because anybody can steal my identity, using these. I asked them to transfer my money back, but they said it cannot be done until I provide all my personal details. I asked, how come it was not a problem when I deposited my money in their account.

Then they sent me this reply: “Please be advised that, we reserve the right to verify your registration details, such as name, address, age, and payment methods used, at any time, by requesting certain documents. These documents shall typically include an identity card, proof of address such as a utility bill, and proof of your payment method, and can be uploaded through the Cashier. If deemed necessary, we may request that the said document copies are notarized, meaning that the documents are stamped and attested by a Public Notary. In the event our requests for documents are not completed by the member, the Company may at its sole discretion terminate the account, and withhold any funds that are present therein. Should the documents fail our internal security checks – for example, if we suspect that they have been tampered with, or are in any way provided to mislead or misrepresent – we shall be under no obligation to accept such documents as valid, and under no obligation to provide feedback on the exact nature of our findings with regards to these documents.”

Looks like, once you deposit money in their account, you are totally at their mercy, and they can suspend your account at any time, and ask more and more documents, and will give more and more reasons for not allowing you to withdraw your own money. They would then terminate your account, without giving any reason, as described in their reply to me.

This is absolutely abhorrent, and the bottom line is my money has gone down the drain.

Jun 2019

888sport vs Mybookie vs GTBets

  • Rating
  • Deposit Bonus
  • Live Odds
  • Cashier Fees
  • Accepts Crypto
  • Banned Regions
  • Live Support
MyBookie
  • Rating:
    4.9/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:50% Up To $1,000
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:None
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at MyBookie
888sport
  • Rating:
    4.6/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:Bet €10 To Get €30
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:No Fees
  • Accepts Crypto:No
  • Banned Regions:USA, France
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at 888sport
GTBets
  • Rating:
    4.5/5.0
  • Deposit Bonus:100% Up To $500
  • Live Odds:Yes
  • Cashier Fees:Yes, But No Fees With Crypto
  • Accepts Crypto:Yes
  • Banned Regions:KY, LA, MD, MO, OR, WA
  • Live Support:Yes
  • Bet & Win at GTBets

888sport Review: Deposits and Withdrawals

A

Like most international bookmakers, 888sport does not charge players for deposits and withdrawals. The only situation where a player may incur fees is during a bank wire or transfer, due to fees charged by the intermediary and receiving banks.

Deposit Methods

The list of deposit methods available at 888 is extremely large. The most common methods, such as debit and credit card, and e-wallets are probably the best option for the vast majority of players. They accept Skrill, Neteller, and PayPal. Each of these methods has large deposit limits. The minimum deposit at 888 is £10.

Payout Methods

They process withdrawals back to the method that players used to deposit, if possible. Speeds at 888 are quite fast. The withdrawal process may take several business days, but this is usually on the slow end. Many players have reported withdrawals back to e-wallets in a few hours.

Method Deposit Payout Minimum Limit Maximum Limit Estimated Payout Time
Mastercard Mastercard Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No max.Payout: No Max. Up To 8 Days
Visa Visa Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 8 Days
Maestro Maestro Payout: $20 Payout: No Max. Up To 10 Days
Skrill Skrill Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 5 Days
Neteller Neteller Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 5 Days
PayPal PayPal Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 5 Days
EntroPay EntroPay Deposit: $20Payout: $20 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 6 Days
Bank Wire Bank Wire Deposit: $100Payout: $100 Deposit: No Max.Payout: No Max. Up To 10 Days

888sport Sportsbook Betting Bonuses

Treble Sign-Up Bonus

Details

The Treble

  • Earn 3x First Bet
  • Max Bet: $10
  • $5 Casino Bonus

New accounts that sign up through 888sport (players cannot have an account at another 888 arm, such as 888Casino or 888poker) will receive 3x their winnings on their first wager placed at 888sport up to $10 or currency equivalent. After making their first deposit, players can wager up to $10 on any bet that has odds of 1.5 or higher. If they win their wager, 888sport will triple their winnings within 72 hours.

For instance, if a player places a $10 wager at 11.00 odds and won $100, 888sport would triple his winnings to $300 using this promotion. The 3x bonus pays in the form of free bets, not cash deposited into player accounts.

The promotion is available to all players from all countries that 888sports services. However, members from the UK & Ireland are not eligible to take advantage of this bonus if they deposit through Neteller or Moneybookers. Many other bookmakers have exclusions on their bonuses with e-wallets. It’s annoying for players, but 888 offers so many other deposit options in their cashier that it should be an easy workaround.

Still don’t understand rollover requirements? Read our betting sites bonus rollover guide.

Endless 888sport Promotions

888sport does an excellent job of getting players excited to log in and check out what they have to offer. They have promotions all year long, not just for Irish or UK based sports, but for American sports as well.888 Sportsbook Bonuses and Promotions

Some of the promotions are better than others, but they all add a little extra value for punters and decrease the oddsmaker’s edge, at least slightly. Most of all, they’re fun. It’s amazing that so many other bookmakers don’t make the extra to get their players more involved with promotions like this.

money bag

888sport Bonus and Betting Tip

888 Sport limits players quickly, so it’s best to bet the maximum if you’re going to attack their weak markets. Keep an eye on bonus and promotions. They update them frequently and +EV bets can be found here.

888sport Review Highlights

Betting Markets and Interface

888sport has odds for just about every sport in the world. Although, at this point, this seems to be a requirement of a large international sportsbook. There is very little players won’t find, including both pre-match and in-play betting markets.

With that said, the sports that have the most markets, including props and other exotics are sports that are most popular in the UK and Ireland. They also have a fairly larger selection of American sports, such as basketball, baseball, and American football. These have increased in popularity, and it shows in the betting options.

888sport’s interface is excellent, and their betting software is some of the best online. Navigate through markets in seconds, without the need to reload. Choosing your market and bet type could not be easier. The one area where they shine the most is in-play betting. They have in-play or live betting markets for almost every sport that extends far beyond the traditional adjusted sides, totals, and money lines.

The number of live betting markets they have available is close to unlimited. Punters can wager on how a player scores next basket in a basketball game. As well as, which team will receive the next corner in a football match – and that’s scratching the surface. 888sport is a must-have bookmaker when it comes to in-play betting.

Their bet types, markets, and odds as a whole are extremely competitive. 888sport can compete with any other bookmaker in the world when it comes to sports offered. As far as markets, they don’t have as many as other bookmakers for smaller market sports, but that’s only an issue if you’re heavily interested in smaller markets.

Wagering Limits

888sport doesn’t have the gargantuan maximum payouts that other bookmakers do, but they are perfect for the low stakes to middle-level sports bettor. Those who wish to bet five figures won’t have any trouble either. Maximum payouts vary depending on the sport, but for major markets, like the English Premier League and other top football leagues, they are set at £250,000. International contests and Champions League have similar or higher limits.

American sports and other top-flight leagues also have limits close to most major European or UK betting markets. As far as other markets, limits can drop off quite drastically, depending on the league.

Although, this is fairly standard among bookmakers, particularly those who primarily service UK and Irish markets. It should be fairly obvious why they aren’t offering £250,000 bets on Serbian football. Propositions and other bets that are not main markets will also have considerably lower limits than major markets. This is also standard practice at just about every sportsbook on the planet.

Related Online Sportsbooks

888sport Sportsbook Customer Support

Live Chat Available
+44 0-808-096-4780
888’s staff and service team are excellent. They have come a long way from the poor support players experience from the likes of Pacific Poker and Casino-on-Net. Today, they offer customer service in multiple languages, through a variety of methods.888sport is one of the few bookmakers that doesn’t offer 24/7 support. They are available through email, phone, and live chat through their normal business hours, however.

888sport Review Conclusion – Excellent Betting Site

888sport isn’t quite in that elite tier yet, but they are getting there. Their in-play betting options are fantastic, particularly for those betting major European and North American sports. They offer competitive odds across the board for the most part. Their monthly promotions rival Paddy Power’s “Money Back Specials”. Most importantly, they have been the online gambling for nearly 20 years and they are a name you can trust.

  • One of the most trusted betting sites in history.
  • Lots of promotions and bonuses throughout the year.
  • Some of the best betting software online.
Joseph Falchetti

Joseph Falchetti - Editor-in-Chief / Sports Writer & Analyst

Joe is the author of the blog, most picks, and the majority of excellent content on SafestBettingSites. He's been mentioned on Forbes.com as a gaming analyst and his articles have been linked by larger publications, such as the New York Times.

1 / 5

888sport

4.6/5.0
Sign Up Bonus Bet €10 To Get €30

This content is not available

We apologize for the inconvenience, but this content is not available.
Go Back